ELECTION OF MEMBERS FROM TRADE ON THE GOVERNING BOARD OF CDOS FOR THE TERM 2023-2025

Governing Board of CDOS in its meeting held on 22nd June 2023 has decided to hold election of members from trade on the Governing Board for a period of two years for the term 2023-25, in accordance with provisions of Rule 11 (g) of the Rules & Regulations of the Centre (Broad guidelines for the election, format of nomination form, authorisation letter and extract of Rule 11 (g) of the Rules & Regulations of the Centre are as below for ready reference).

The schedule of election shall be as under:

Issue of election notification	16 th August 2023
Submission of nomination by	Latest by 1.00 PM on 3 rd October 2023
candidates	
Scrutiny of nominations	6 th October 2023
Withdrawal of names by candidates	10 th October 2023 by 4.00 PM
Issue of final list of candidates	10 th October 2023 at 5.30 PM
Secret E-Voting	16 th October 2023 from 11.00 AM to 4.00 PM
Counting / Compilation of polled	16 th October 2023 from 4.15 PM onwards
votes	
Declaration of results	16 th October 2023 on completion of counting

Chief Executive Officer, CDOS has been nominated as Returning Officer for the election by Governing Board of CDOS.

Those members of the Centre whose names appear in the register of members and are not defaulters as per the Rules and Regulations of the Centre as on 22.6.2023 (date of Board meeting) are eligible to file their nominations and also to cast their votes. Nomination form and other formats in original are being sent by registered post.

Interested candidates may submit nomination form with relevant papers as per the guidelines, in original alongwith a passport size photograph of the candidate to Chief Executive Officer and Returning Officer, Centre for Development of Stones, SP-8, Sitapura Industrial Area, Jaipur – 302022 by speed post / courier latest by 1.00 PM on 3rd October 2023.

BROAD GUIDELINES FOR ELECTION OF GOVERNING BOARD MEMBERS FOR THE TERM 2023-25

- 1. Nomination form with relevant papers as per the guidelines, in original alongwith a passport size photograph of the candidate, should be submitted to Chief Executive Officer and Returning Officer, Centre for Development of Stones, SP-8, Sitapura Industrial Area, Jaipur 302022 by speed post / courier.
- 2. Photo copy or scanned copy of nomination form for the election will not be accepted and shall be liable to be rejected. However, intimation about the nomination can be sent through email.
- 3. Corporates/ Firms/ companies etc. shall submit their authorisation letter for nomination of candidate in enclosed Format 'A' with the nomination form.
- 4. Authorisation letter shall be signed by Authorised Signatory of the member as conveyed to CDOS in membership application form.
- 5. The State/Zone in which the registered office of a Member Company/Head Office of a Member Firm is situated as per the records of CDOS shall only be taken into consideration for the purpose of clause 11(g) of the rules and regulations for nomination for election.
- For withdrawal of nomination by any candidate after submission of the nomination, a
 written request for the same with signatures and seal, if any, as appearing in the
 nomination form should reach CDOS office within the time frame as mentioned in the
 election schedule.
- 7. A member can elect 13 candidates from the State of Rajasthan, 3 candidates from Southern Zone, 1 candidate each from Northern, Eastern and Western Zones to the Governing Board.
- 8. Elections will be held through secret e-voting.
- 9. E-voting will commence at 11.00 AM and close at 4.00 PM on 16th October 2023 and result will be declared on the same date.
- 10. Link for access to the voting platform and password will be provided in advance through SMS to the mobile number provided by the member.
- 11. Voting confirmation will be sent immediately at the email/mobile provided after casting the vote by the member.

The Returning Officer Governing Board Elections 2023 Centre for Development of Stones SP-8, Sitapura Industrial Area, Phase IV Jaipur - 302022

Dear Sir.

Reg: Nomination for election as member of the Governing Board of CDOS for a period of two years for the term 2023-25

	•	
1.	I	
2.	. I confirm that M/s (name of company/ firm etc are Founder Donor Member / Donor Member/ Life Member of CDOS.	
3.	I certify that I am not disqualified for being elected as a member of the Governing Board.	
4.	. I undertake to abide by the Rules and Regulations of CDOS.	
5.	. I certify that the information given above is correct and if found incorrect, my nomination mabe declared invalid.	
6.	Authorization letter for my nomination (in case member is Company/ Corporate Body/ Firr etc. and not an individual) in Format 'A' is enclosed.	
7.	Recent Passport Size photograph attached.	
	SIGNATURES	
Pla Da	NAME	

AUTHORISATION LETTER FOR NOMINATION OF CANDIDATE FOR ELECTION

Note (1) This letter is to be submitted on the letterhead of the member company/member firm.

(2) One member company/member firm is entitled to nominate only one candidate. The person so nominated shall not be permitted to represent another company/firm.

To,

The Returning Officer Governing Board Elections 2023 Centre for Development of Stones SP-8, Sitapura Industrial Area, Phase IV Jaipur- 302022

Dear Sir,	
being member of Centre for Developm (in cap	
SPECIMEN SIGNATURES OF REPRESENTATIVE	SIGNATURES ATTESTED BY AUTHORISED SIGNATORY
(Name in capital letters)	(Name in capital letters)
Yours faithfully,	
	Signatures
Place:	

EXTRACT OF RULE 11(g) OF CENTRE FOR DEVELOPMENT OF STONES

- "11 (g): 19 members from trade, who will be elected by the members of the Centre for two years on the following basis:-
- i) 13 members from the State of Rajasthan
- ii) 1 member from the Eastern Zone comprising following States and Union Territories
 - Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Orissa, Sikkim, Tripura, Bihar, Jharkhand, West Bengal and Andaman & Nicobar Islands.
- iii) 1 member from the Northern Zone, comprising the following States and Union Territories
 - Delhi, Haryana, Punjab, Chandigarh, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Ladakh, Uttarakhand & Uttar Pradesh
- iv) 1 member from the Western Zone comprising the following States and Union Territories
 - Gujarat, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Chattisgarh, Goa, Daman & Diu and Dadra & Nagar Haveli.
- v) 3 members from the Southern Zone comprising the following States and Union Territories
 - Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Lakshadweep and Pondicherry

In case no eligible nomination/ less nomination is received from any particular zone, the members from Rajasthan zone will be eligible to file their nominations on these position also.